CEO Mentor

A mentoring program provides an effective networking model for Macoupin County CEO students. Establishing effective one on one connections, that will strengthen the student's awareness of employment opportunities in our County and develop greater social skills through this mentorship experience. Every Macoupin County CEO student, known as a student, is matched with a mentor from the business community. Ultimately, these relationships strengthen the CEO program's success and builds generational bridges between the student and the business community.

Here are the following responsibilities and activities:

  • Meet with the student for scheduled meetings to discuss what they are learning in CEO
  • Attend Monthly Mentor Mornings
  • Review the student's business plan for their individual business
  • Experience the weekly progress of their Protege through reading their journal entries of what they experience each day in CEO

Would you like to be a Mentor?

A mentor is a business owner, entrepreneur, or intreprenuer from our areas business community. A mentor is someone willing to share his or her time and expertise with a CEO student. Please contact us, if you are interested in being a CEO mentor. You will be provided mentor training and be required to have a background check to enroll in the program. Successful mentoring partnerships are advantageous for everyone – the student, the mentor and the CEO program.

Our Mentors

TJ Allan
Sullivan Drugs-Gillespie

Ashley Archibee-Hadley
Edwards Jones
Financial Advisor

Jim Ashworth
CNB Bank & Trust

Katie Ashworth
CNB Bank & Trust
Director of Marketing and Communications

Shawn Davis
CNB Bank & Trust

Gary Graham
CNB Bank & Trust
Regional President

Gina Gucciardo
Self Employed CPA

Chris Hartsook
Big Dog Construction Company

Dr. Shawna Heddinghaus
Fireside Eyecare

Tanya Kessinger
Carlinville Area Hospital
Chief Specialty Services Development Officer

Gina Lotter
First National Bank-Staunton
Executive Vice President

Tina Olroyd
Country Financial
Financial Representative

Lyn Parrott
Vice President/Branch Manager

Scott Reichmann
Barber Murphy Group
Commercial Real-Estate Broker

MJ Rogers
USA Paralympic Archery

Jim Salske
Retired McDonald's Franchise Owner
Retired Franchise Owner

John Sawyer
Sawyer Engineering

Richard Schien
Karmak Inc.
President & CEO

Dave Tucker
Illinois Coal Museum

Brian Ury
First National Bank-Staunton
Senior Loan Officer

David Warren
Cavallo Bus Lines

Chris Williams
CNB Bank & Trust
Loan Officer